Das Schaudepot

Menu

Accessibility information

We’re constantly working to supplement and improve accessibility. Your feedback is essential. Thanks in advance for your questions and suggestions by email at info@die-institution.org or by phone on +49 (0)711 - 88892770!

All visits take place in accordance with the currently applicable COVID-19 regulations of the state of Baden-Württemberg. 

Registration
Due to the small space capacity, we ask you to register by email at info@die-institution.org or by phone at +49 (0)711 - 88892770. 

Directions
For detailed directions from Stuttgart Central Station to the Schaudepot, please click here. If necessary, we offer a personal pick-up service from the nearby subway or bus stations. Please contact us by email at info@die-institution.org or by phone on +49 (0)711 - 88892770. 

Parking
Unfortunately, for people with disabilities, there are only parking spaces in the immediate vicinity, but not directly in Altenbergstraße: in Immenhofer Straße (distance approx. 190 meters), Liststraße (distance approx. 210 meters) and at Neue Weinsteige (distance approx. 240 meters). A map with the exact location of the parking spaces can be found here.

Rooms and paths
The Schaudepot is accessible at ground level and without steps via the second entrance in the courtyard. Please register at the glass door at the main entrance. We’ll personally lead accompany you to the barrier-free entrance. 

The path from the road to the barrier-free entrance is about 15 m. The path from the road to the glass door of the main entrance is about 2 m. 

A step-free accessible toilet (entrance door with 64cm width) is available on the ground floor. Access is via the entrance room from the Schaudepot. We’ll be happy to take you there in person. 

A detailed description of the premises of the Schaudepot can be found here.

Events
The Schaudepotis a small room with a limited audience capacity. When registering in small groups or individual visits, it’s possible for all visitors to find a place to sit. If needed, it is possible to come and go during the performance of a piece. Silence is not mandatory. If you need a break, you can exit the space to the entrance room of the Schaudepot.

The lighting and stimulus conditions differ, depending on the event. Further information on the accessibility of individual performances can be obtained by emailing us at info@die-institution.org or by calling +49 (0)711 - 88892770

Audio description
Selected performances have integrated audio descriptions. Of the performances that are archived in the Schaudepot, for the personal guided tour through the Schaudepot (online and on site), ‘ Das Theater’ and ‘ Die  Gesellschaft’ , an audio description is available. We are working on continuously expanding the offer. For more information, please contact info@die-institution.org or call +49 (0)711 - 88892770. 

Tastmodell (Touch model)
Since 2022, there has been a“Tastmodell”, or “touch model” of the Schaudepot. It is always accessible on site. 

German Sign Language (DGs)
 We are happy to organise interpreting into German Sign Language. Please contact us by email at info@die-institution.org or by phone on +49 (0)711 - 88892770.  Of the performances that are archived in the Schaudepot, ‘Die Bewegung (The Movement)’ has been translated into German sign language; you can find information about it here. We are working on continuously expanding the offer. 

Contact
Die Institution
Schaudepot für die Darstellenden Künste
Altenbergstraße 10
70180 Stuttgart
info@die-institution.org /+49 (0)711 – 88892770

Das Schaudepot

Menü

Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit

Wir arbeiten laufend an der Ergänzung und Verbesserung der Barrierefreiheit. Dazu ist Ihr Feedback unerlässlich. Wir danken für Ihre Rückfragen und Anregungen per Mail unter info@die-institution.org oder telefonisch über +49 (0)711 - 88892770!

Alle Besuche finden gemäß aktuell geltender Corona-Verordnungen des Landes Baden-Württemberg statt. 

Anmeldung
Aufgrund der geringen Platzkapazitäten bitten wir um Anmeldung per Mail unter info@die-institution.org oder telefonisch über +49 (0)711 - 88892770. 

Anreise
Für eine detaillierte Wegbeschreibung vom Hauptbahnhof Stuttgart zum Eingang des Schaudepots klicken Sie bitte hier. Bei Bedarf bieten wir einen persönlichen Abholservice von den nahegelegenen U- oder Bus-Stationen an. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns dafür unter per Mail unter info@die-institution.org oder telefonisch über +49 (0)711 - 88892770. 

Parken
Für Menschen mit Behinderung befinden sich Parkplätze leider nur in der näheren Umgebung, aber nicht direkt in der Altenbergstraße: In der Immenhofer Straße (Entfernung ca. 190 Meter), der Liststraße (Entfernung ca. 210 Meter) und bei der Straße Neue Weinsteige (Entfernung ca. 240 Meter). Einen Plan mit der genauen Lokalisierung der Parkplätze finden sie hier.

Räume und Wege
Das Schaudepot ist ebenerdig und stufenfrei zugänglich über den zweiten Eingang im Innenhof. Bitte melden Sie sich hierfür an der Glastür beim Haupteingang. Wir werden sie persönlich zum barrierefreien Eingang führen. 

Der Weg von der Straße bis zum barrierefreien Eingang beträgt ca. 15 m. Der Weg von der Straße bis zur Glastür des Haupteingangs beträgt ca. 2 m. 

Ein stufenfrei zugängliches WC (Eingangstür mit 64cm Breite) ist im Erdgeschoss vorhanden. Der Zugang erfolgt über den Eingangsraum vom Schaudepot. Wir führen Sie gerne persönlich hin. 

Eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Räumlichkeiten des Schaudepots finden Sie hier.

Veranstaltungen
Das Schaudepot ist ein kleiner Raum mit beschränkter Zuschauer:innenkapazität. Bei Anmeldung in Kleingruppen oder individuellen Besuchen ist es möglich, dass sich alle Besucher:innen setzen. Wer möchte, kann während der Aufführung eines Stücks kommen und gehen. Stille ist nicht obligatorisch. Wer eine Pause braucht, kann sich im Eingangsraum des Schaudepots zurückziehen.

Die Licht- und Reizsituation unterscheidet sich je nach Veranstaltung. Weitere Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit einzelner Performances erhalten Sie per Mail unter info@die-institution.org oder telefonisch über +49 (0)711 - 88892770

Audiodeskription
Ausgewählte Performances verfügen über integrierte Audiodeskriptionen. Von den Performances, die im Schaudepot archiviert sind, ist bisher die persönliche Führung durchs Schaudepot (online und on site) und ‚Das Theater‘ mit Audiodeskription verfügbar. Wir arbeiten daran das Angebot fortlaufend zu erweitern. Nähere Informationen unter info@die-institution.org oder telefonisch über +49 (0)711 - 88892770. 

Deutsche Gebärdensprache (DGS)
Verdolmetschung in Deutsche Gebärdensprache organisieren wir gerne. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns dafür per Mail unter info@die-institution.org oder telefonisch über +49 (0)711 - 88892770. Von den Performances, die im Schaudepot archiviert sind, ist bisher ‚Die Bewegung‘ in Deutsche Gebärdensprache übersetzt, Informationen dazu finden Sie hierWir arbeiten daran das Angebot fortlaufend zu erweitern.  

Kontakt
Die Institution
Schaudepot für die Darstellenden Künste
Altenbergstraße 10
70180 Stuttgart
info@die-institution.org / +49 (0)711 - 88892770