Das Schaudepot

Menu

Dance Library: Festival Fantasies by Jorge Alencar and Neto Machado

Dance Library, performance view
Photo: Dominique Brewing

“Dance Library: Festival Fantasies is a choreographic situation by and with Jorge Alencar and Neto Machado. The online performance is based on their installation, “Dance Library. Here and there, the two transform their bodies into dancing books and tell the audience about almost forgotten performances. Interactive and intimate. “Dance Library: Festival Fantasies” was created as part of “The Festival” by Herbordt/Mohren.

Awaiting you at the Schaudepot: an online performance via Zoom with the two choreographers, live from Salvador da Bahia, Brazil. 

In English

For 1 to 3 persons

Dates will be announced in the newsletter and on www.das-schaudepot.org or can be arranged individually. 

Duration: 10 to 30 minutes

Credits

By and with Jorge Alencar and Neto Machado

The adaptation of “Dance Library: Festival Fantasies” for Das Schaudepot was supported by the three-year conceptual funding from the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, by the Initiative Program “Kunst trotz Abstand” (“Art Despite Distance”) of the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of Baden-Württemberg, and by the Cultural Office of the City of Stuttgart.

Other

Jorge Alencar and Neto Machado (Salvador da Bahia, Brazil) are an artist couple, active in the fields of theatre, dance, audiovisual communication, curation, text and education. In Europe, the two work with the Akademie Schloss Solitude, Stuttgart, Station One - Service for Contemporary Dance, Belgrade, and the Graner - Centro de Creacíon de Danza y Artes Vivas, Barcelona, among others. They are part of the production collective Dimenti Produções Culturais, founded in 1998, and the publishing house Conexões Criativas. 

www.jorgealencar.com.br / www.netomachado.com

Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Vladimir Opsenica Photo: Patricia Almeida Photo: Leonardo Franca Photo: Dominique Brewing Photo: Dominique Brewing

Das Schaudepot

Menü

Dance Library: Festival Fantasies von Jorge Alencar und Neto Machado

Dance Library, Aufführungansicht, Foto: Dominique Brewing
Foto: Dominique Brewing

,Dance Library: Festival Fantasies ist eine choreografische Situation von und mit Jorge Alencar und Neto Machado. Die Online-Performance basiert auf ihrer Installation ,Dance Library. Hier wie dort verwandeln die beiden ihre Körper in tanzende Bücher und erzählen den Zuschauer:innen von fast vergessenen Performances. Interaktiv und intim. ,Dance Library: Festival Fantasies‘ entstand im Rahmen von ,Das Festival‘ von Herbordt/Mohren.

Im Schaudepot erwartet Sie: eine Online-Performance via Zoom mit den beiden Choreografen, live aus Salvador da Bahia, Brasilien. 

In englischer Sprache

Für 1 bis 3 Personen

Termine werden im Newsletter und auf www.das-schaudepot.org angekündigt oder können individuell vereinbart werden. 

Dauer: 10 bis 30 Minuten

Credits

Von und mit Jorge Alencar und Neto Machado 

Die Adaption von ,Dance Library: Festival Fantasies‘ für ,Das Schaudepot‘ wurde ermöglicht durch die dreijährige Konzeptionsförderung vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, durch das Impulsprogramm Kunst trotz Abstand des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg und durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Stuttgart. 

Weiteres

Jorge Alencar und Neto Machado (Salvador da Bahia, Brasilien) sind Künstler- und Lebenspaar, aktiv in den Bereichen Theater, Tanz, Audiovisuelle Kommunikation, Kuration, Text und Bildung. In Europa arbeiten die beiden unter anderem mit der Akademie Schloss Solitude, Stuttgart, der Station One – Service for Contemporary Dance, Belgrad, und dem Graner – Centro de Creacíon de Danza y Artes Vivas, Barcelona. Sie sind Teil des 1998 gegründeten Produktionskollektivs Dimenti Produções Culturais und des Verlags Conexões Criativas. 

www.jorgealencar.com.br  www.netomachado.com

Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Vladimir Opsenica Foto:  Patricia Almeida Foto:  Leonardo Franca Foto:  Dominique Brewing Foto:  Dominique Brewing