Das Schaudepot

Menu

The children’s festival with Matthias Engler, Anja Füsti and Tina Pantisano

Photo of the Performance by Ralf Brunner
Photo: Ralf Brunner

Eleven composers have written new pieces of music for children for the performance of “The Festival”. With clicky frogs, corn sticks, sound postcards, Duplo blocks, tin bowls, a marble track and a tent as instruments. In the workshop for “The Children’s Festival”, you play excerpts of these pieces yourself, make a ‘super ball’ and even make music while chewing. 

For 5 unaccompanied children between the ages of 5 and 9

Dates will be announced in the newsletter and on www.das-schaudepot.org or can be arranged individually for groups.

Duration: Approx. 60 minutes 

Saskia Bladt: O (2019) from Herbordt/Mohren on Vimeo.

Video: Hagen Betzwieser

Credits

Concept: Herbordt/Mohren

With: Matthias Engler, Anja Füsti, Tina Pantisano

Compositions: Saskia Bladt, Kathrin Denner, Bill Dietz, Hanna Eimermacher, Neo Hülcker, Gordon Kampe, Martin Schüttler

The development of the workshop was made possible by three-year conceptual funding from the Performing Arts Fund from funds provided by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, by the Art Despite Distance impulse program of the Baden-Württemberg Ministry for Science, Research and the Arts, and by the Cultural Office of the City of Stuttgart.

Other

  • Matthias Engler is a percussionist and cultural producer. In 2004 he founded Ensemble Adapter in Berlin together with the harpist Gunnhildur Einarsdóttir. As a musician and performer, he is extensively involved with experimental music at home and abroad.
  • Anja Füsti works mainly in the fields of new music, music theater and free music and thus mostly at interdisciplinary interfaces. The intensive collaboration with dancers and choreographers resulted in several music and dance theater productions.
  • Tina Pantisano is an educator and studied cultural design. She conducts artistic projects and workshops with children and young people.
Photo: Herbordt/Mohren Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Ralf Brunner Photo: Ralf Brunner

Das Schaudepot

Menü

Das Kinder-Festival mit Matthias Engler, Anja Füsti und Tina Pantisano

Foto der Performance von Ralf Brunner
Foto: Ralf Brunner

Für die Performance ,Das Festival‘ haben elf Komponist:innen neue Musikstücke für Kinder geschrieben. Mit Knackfröschen, Maisstangen, Klangpostkarten, Duplosteinen, Blechschüsseln, einer Murmelbahn und einem Zelt als Instrumentarium. Im Workshop ,Das Kinder-Festival‘ spielt ihr selbst Auszüge dieser Stücke, bastelt einen ,Super-Ball‘ und macht sogar beim Kauen Musik. 

Für 5 Kinder zwischen 5 und 9 Jahren ohne Begleitung

Termine ab Anfang April werden hier und im Newsletter angekündigt oder können für Gruppen individuell vereinbart werden.

Dauer: ca. 60 Minuten 

Saskia Bladt: O (2019) from Herbordt/Mohren on Vimeo.

Video: Hagen Betzwieser

Credits

Mit:

  • Matthias Engler
  • Anja Füsti
  • Tina Pantisano

 

Mit Kompositionen von:

  • Saskia Bladt
  • Kathrin Denner
  • Bill Dietz
  • Hanna Eimermacher
  • Neo Hülcker
  • Gordon Kampe
  • Martin Schüttler

 

Konzeption: Herbordt/Mohren

Die Entwicklung des Workshops wurde ermöglicht durch die dreijährige Konzeptionsförderung vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, durch das Impulsprogramm Kunst trotz Abstand des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg und durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Stuttgart.

Weiteres

  • Matthias Engler ist Perkussionist und Kulturproduzent. 2004 gründete er gemeinsam mit der Harfenistin Gunnhildur Einarsdóttir das Ensemble Adapter in Berlin. Als Musiker und Performer ist er im In- und Ausland umfangreich mit experimenteller Musik beschäftigt.
  • Anja Füsti arbeitet vorwiegend in den Bereichen der Neuen Musik, des Musiktheaters sowie der Freien Musik und damit meist an interdisziplinären Schnittstellen. Aus der intensiven Zusammenarbeit mit Tänzer:innen und Choreograf:innen entstanden mehrere Musik- und Tanztheaterproduktionen.
  • Tina Pantisano ist Erzieherin und hat Kulturgestaltung studiert. Sie führt künstlerische Projekte und Workshops mit Kindern und Jugendlichen durch.
Foto:  Herbordt/Mohren Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Ralf Brunner Foto:  Ralf Brunner