Das Schaudepot

Menu

The Festival by Herbordt/Mohren

Das Festival (2019) from Herbordt/Mohren on Vimeo.

Video: Hagen Betzwieser

“The Festival” is a fictional festival. With radically site-specific or just imagined art, designs from other institutions and neighborhoods. Children welcome!

 

A collection of impossible program contributions is presented (‘impossible’ because they resist transfer to other contexts in a radically site-specific way, because they are only in the process of construction, have long since disappeared, never existed at all, or were never allowed to be realized); a group of performers speaks out against these impossibilities; children and audience members perform miniatures of new music composed especially for “Das Festival” in the temporary festival center; visitors explore invented (or buried) routes to art hotels, international academies and model organizations. Das Festival” is an impossible travelogue - the celebration of another world order. More boundless and with more solidarity than currently exists.

The festival architecture was developed by Bureau Baubotanik: the performers Judica Albrecht and Armin Wieser led the visitors in small groups through the festival site, which was almost impossible to overlook, with a waiting area, reception, archive, stage and festival center. The Brazilian choreographers Jorge Alencar and Neto Machado presented their own edition of their “Dance Library” for “Das Festival”: “Dance Library: Festival Fantasies”. Meanwhile, children were able to interpret eleven commissioned works by contemporary composers in the festival center: with crackers, wind machines, timpani, voices, keyboards, hands, feet, sound postcards and a foldable greenhouse.

After the performance and installation was presented site-specifically for the first time as part of the Donaueschinger Musiktage 2019, an adaptation for the stage was created in the same year at the Theater Rampe. 

At the Schaudepot you can expect: 

 

Dates will be announced in the newsletter and on www.das-schaudepot.org or can be arranged individually. 

Further information about the history of ,The Festival´can be found here.

Credits

  • Concept and artistic direction: Melanie Mohren and Bernhard Herbordt
  • Performance: Judica Albrecht and Armin Wieser
  • Drums: Matthias Engler and Anja Fusti
  • Architecture: Hannes Schwertfeger and Oliver Storz (Bureau Baubotanik)
  • Composition: Saskia Bladt, Kathrin Denner, Bill Dietz, Hanna Eimermacher, Neo Hülcker, Gordon Kampe, Maximilian Marcoll, Julia Mihály, Nuria Núñez Hierro, Martin Schüttler und Hannes Seidl
  • Collaborating artists: Jorge Alencar and Neto Machado
  • Children’s program: Tina Pantisano
  • Dramaturgy: Nadine Vollmer
  • Cook: Marcus Bergman
  • Coordination: Jule Bröcker and Silinee Damsa-Ard
  • Graphic design: Demian Bern
  • Programming: Florian Model
  • Sound recording and editing: Oliver Frick
  • Production management: ehrliche arbeit – freies Kulturbüro
  • Technical direction and lighting: Alexander Joseph
  • Video documentation: Hagen Betzwieser

 

“The Festival” is a co-production of “The Institution” with the Donaueschinger Musiktage 2019 and the Theater Rampe, Stuttgart, funded by three-year concept grants from the Cultural Office of the City of Stuttgart, the Performing Arts Fund with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media and the State Association of Independent Dance and Theater Professionals Baden-Württemberg with funds from the Baden-Württemberg Ministry for Science, Research and the Arts.

The adaptation of “The Festival” for Das Schaudepot was supported by the three-year conceptual funding from the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, by the Initiative Program “Kunst trotz Abstand” (“Art Despite Distance”) of the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts of Baden-Württemberg, and by the Cultural Office of the City of Stuttgart.

Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Daniela Wolf Photo: Ralf Brunner Photo: Ralf Brunner

Das Schaudepot

Menü

Das Festival von Herbordt/Mohren

Das Festival (2019) from Herbordt/Mohren on Vimeo.

Video: Hagen Betzwieser

,Das Festival‘ ist ein fiktives Festival. Mit radikal ortsspezifischer oder nur vorgestellter Kunst, Entwürfen anderer Institutionen und Nachbarschaften. Kinder willkommen!

Präsentiert wird eine Sammlung unmöglicher Programmbeiträge (unmöglich, weil sie sich in radikaler Ortsspezifik dem Transfer in andere Kontexte verweigern, weil sie sich erst im Aufbau befinden, längst wieder verschwunden sind, überhaupt niemals existiert haben oder niemals realisiert werden durften); eine Gruppe Performer:innen redet gegen diese Unmöglichkeiten an; Kinder und Publikum führen im temporären Festivalzentrum eigens für ‚Das Festival‘ komponierte Miniaturen Neuer Musik auf; Besucher:innen erkunden erfundene (oder verschüttete) Routen zu Kunsthotels, internationalen Akademien und Modellorganisationen. ,Das Festivalist ein unmöglicher Travelogue – die Feier einer anderen Weltordnung. Grenzenloser und solidarischer als die jetzige.

Die Festivalarchitektur wurde vom Bureau Baubotanik entwickelt: Durch das kaum zu überblickende Festivalgelände mit Wartebereich, Empfang, Archiv, Bühne und Festivalzentrum wurden die Besucher:innen in kleinen Gruppen von den Performer:innen Judica Albrecht und Armin Wieser geführt. Die brasilianischen Choreografen Jorge Alencar und Neto Machado präsentierten für ‚Das Festival‘ eine eigene Ausgabe ihrer ‚Dance Library‘: ,Dance Library: Festival Fantasies‘. Kinder konnten währenddessen im Festivalzentrum elf Auftragswerke zeitgenössischer Komponist:innen interpretieren: mit Knackfröschen, Windmaschine, Pauken, Stimmen, Keyboards, Händen, Füßen, Klangpostkarten und einem faltbaren Gewächshaus.

Nachdem die Performance und Installation im Rahmen der Donaueschinger Musiktage 2019 erstmals ortsspezifisch präsentiert wurde, entstand noch im gleichen Jahr am Theater Rampe eine Adaption für die Bühne. 

Im Schaudepot erwartet Sie: 

 

Termine werden im Newsletter und auf www.das-schaudepot.org angekündigt oder können individuell vereinbart werden. 

Weitere Informationen zur Geschichte von ,Das Festival‘ finden sich hier.

Credits

  • Konzept und künstlerische Leitung: Melanie Mohren und Bernhard Herbordt
  • Performance: Judica Albrecht und Armin Wieser
  • Schlagzeug: Matthias Engler und Anja Füsti
  • Architektur: Hannes Schwertfeger und Oliver Storz (Bureau Baubotanik)
  • Komposition: Saskia Bladt, Kathrin Denner, Bill Dietz, Hanna Eimermacher, Neo Hülcker, Gordon Kampe, Maximilian Marcoll, Julia Mihály, Nuria Núñez Hierro, Martin Schüttler und Hannes Seidl
  • Kooperierende Künstler: Jorge Alencar und Neto Machado
  • Kinderprogramm: Tina Pantisano
  • Dramaturgie: Nadine Vollmer
  • Koch: Marcus Bergmann
  • Koordination: Jule Bröcker und Silinee Damsa-Ard
  • Grafische Gestaltung: Demian Bern
  • Programmierung: Florian Model
  • Klangaufnahme und -bearbeitung: Oliver Frick
  • Produktionsleitung: ehrliche arbeit – freies Kulturbüro
  • Technische Leitung und Licht: Alexander Joseph
  • Videodokumentation: Hagen Betzwieser
  • Programmierung der Adaption von ,Das Festival‘ für das Schaudepot: Roland Batroff

 

‚Das Festival‘ ist eine Koproduktion von ‚Die Institution‘ mit den Donaueschinger Musiktagen 2019 und dem Theater Rampe, Stuttgart, gefördert durch dreijährige Konzeptionsförderungen des Kulturamtes der Stadt Stuttgart, des Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien und des Landesverbandes Freie Tanz- und Theaterschaffende Baden-Württemberg aus Mitteln des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg.

Die Adaption von ,Das Festival‘ für ,Das Schaudepot‘ wurde gefördert durch die dreijährige Konzeptionsförderung vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, durch das Impulsprogramm Kunst trotz Abstand des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg und durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Stuttgart.

Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Daniela Wolf Foto:  Ralf Brunner Foto:  Ralf Brunner